Previous Bold Ink Awards

2011 Bold Ink Awards

2011 WriteGirl Bold Ink Awards   *   Writers Guild of America Theater

Writers Guild of America Theater. The 2011 Bold Ink Award honorees, left to right:  Nia Vardalos (My Big Fat Greek Wedding, I Hate Valentine’s Day), Sarah Silverman (The Sarah Silverman Program, Bedwetter), Winnie Holzman (Wicked, My So-Called Life), Savannah Dooley (Huge), Aline Brosh McKenna (The Devil Wears Prada, 27 Dresses), and Kara DioGuardi (“Ain’t No Other Man”, “Walk Away”, “Undo It”), with WriteGirl founder Keren Taylor.

Learn more

2010 Bold Ink Awards

2010 WriteGirl Bold Ink Awards   *   Recording Academy & Grammy Foundation 

Recording Academy & Grammy Foundation. Pictured left to right: screenwriter Elizabeth Sarnoff (honoree), actor Robin Weigert, California Poet Laureate Carol Muske-Dukes, screenwriter Robin Swicord (presenter), Lynda Resnick (honoree), WriteGirl Executive Director Keren Taylor, novelist Marisa Silver (honoree), L.A. Times Book Editor David Ulin (presenter), poet Patricia Seyburn (honoree), screenwriter Nancy Meyers (honoree), and screenwriter and WriteGirl volunteer Clare Sera (emcee).

Learn more

2009 Bold Ink Awards

2009 Bold Ink Awards   *   20th Century Fox Studios

2009 Bold Ink Award Honorees:  Pictured left to right: Best-selling novelist & screenwriter Gigi Levangie ( The Starter Wife, Maneater), Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Sonia Nazario (Enrique’s Journey). Academy Award nominated screenwriter Naomi Foner (Bee Season, Running on Empty); Grammy winning songwriter Diane Warren (”Because You Loved Me”, “How Do I Live”), WriteGirl Executive Director Keren Taylor; screenwriter/director Gina Prince Bythewood (The Secret Life of Bees, Love & Basketball), acclaimed poet Wanda Coleman (Jazz at Twelve O’Clock Tales: New Stories), Emmy nominated television writer Jennifer Crittenden (The New Adventures of Old Christine, Everybody Loves Raymond) (Not pictured: Bold Ink Honoree, novelist Carolyn See).

Learn more

2008 Bold Ink Awards

2008 Bold Ink Awards   *   Grammy Foundation

Pictured, top left to right: 2008 Academy Award-winning screenwriter Diablo Cody (Juno); Academy Award nominated screenwriter Robin Swicord (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button); WriteGirl Executive Director Keren Taylor; Writer/Producer Sarah Fain (Dollhouse); 2009 California Poet Laureate Carol Muske-Dukes (Channeling Mark Twain); Liz Craft (Dollhouse); Mona Simpson (Anywhere But Here) Bottom row: WriteGirl teen authors.  Not pictured: Calle Khourie (Thelma & Louise); LA Times Columnist & NPR commentator Patt Morrison.

Learn more

2006 Bold Ink Awards

2006 Bold Ink Awards   *   NBC Universal

2006 Bold Ink Award Honorees: Back row, left to right: TV writer/producer Carol Flint (ER, The West Wing); TV & memoir writer Jill Soloway (Six Feet Under); NPR journalist/author Sandra Tsing Loh.  Front row: Author Janet Fitch (White Oleander); WriteGirl Executive Director Keren Taylor; poet Suzanne Lummis (In Danger).

Learn more

Buy tickets to 2012 BOLD INK AWARDS here >