2012 Honorees

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Bold Ink Awards were created to honor the women writers who inspire our girls, our mentors, and audiences around the world. Each year, we seek out storytellers whose voices move us and who are creative role models.  We honor writers in various creative writing genres. Their achievements mark the degree of excellence we all strive for.

They write in Bold Ink.


Melissa Rosenberg (Screenwriter/Producer, Twilight series, Dexter)

Lisa Cholodenko (Screenwriter/Director, The Kids Are All Right)

Zoe Kazan (Playwright/Screenwriter, Ruby Sparks)

Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl (Authors of the Beautiful Creatures series)